Google Video for Business moving to Read Only Mode – temporary

Shortly after November 30th, 2012, Google Video for Business will be placed into read-only mode, and will not accept uploads of or edits to videos. This is in preparation for moving videos from Google Video for Business into Google Drive, which will begin after December 8th, 2012. These videos will not affect Google Drive quotas when migrated. Please ensure that at least one admin user has Google Drive enabled if you wish to continue accessing your stored videos.

In order to share videos going forward, please upload videos directly to Google Drive (http://support.google.com/docs/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=1251338).

Once the migration is complete, links and embedded videos will continue to function without any change, and the access to the Google Video for Business service will be removed from your domain.

For more information about the migration from Google Video to Google Drive, please see the documentation at https://support.google.com/a/bin/answer.py?hl=en&topic=15588&answer=106617.

Be the first to comment on "Google Video for Business moving to Read Only Mode – temporary"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Get Adobe Flash player Plugin by wpburn.com wordpress themes